Academic Affairs Committee Minutes January 20, 2017 Electronic Vote

Committee members: Annie Collins, Keith Farwell, Sungkyu Kwak, Bobbe Mansfield, JuliAnn Mazachek (ex officio), Sean Stacey, Vanessa Steinroetter, Melanie Worsley

- Approval of Minutes from September 12, 2016 meeting
 The minutes were sent to the committee for review. The minutes were approved and will be forwarded to Faculty Senate.
- Prior Learning (CPL) policies
 On January 20, 2017, this committee was asked to review the agenda item referring to the
 Prior Learning (CPL) policies which will align Washburn University with the current Kansas
 Board of Regents CPL policies and the recently passed senate bill no. 388 regarding CLEP
 credit.

Committee members were asked to indicate their concerns regarding this agenda item. No concerns were expressed by the deadline indicated and a quorum vote to pass this was received.

The agenda items will be forwarded to Faculty Senate.

Meeting was adjourned.